Making Salt Scrub 

Source: Making Salt Scrub 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ashley86400
    Jun 17, 2017 @ 14:08:59

    Hello Amber. My name is Ashley. I recently got offered a job in China. Currently,they’re debating on wether they can obtain a Z visa for me or not,so I don’t know how certain it would work out, but just in case it does. . .pls could you enlighten me on how the natives treat black people/women. .i know they revere white People and lighter skinned people ,I noticed a lot of that while searching for jobs there. I asked my recruiter about this and she said “don’t worry,you’ll not have any problems”. . .but I just want to have an idea of how it’ll be being black in a sea of Asians. Look forward to hearing from you. Thanks.

    Reply

    • aquariusamber
      Jun 28, 2017 @ 10:13:39

      This hits close to home. Can you send me your email so I personally answer your question.

      Reply

      • ashley86400
        Jun 28, 2017 @ 10:52:02

        Ok. My email is barlowa99@gmail.com If you’re on WeChat or Skype my ID is Ashley86400. Looking forward to your reply.

      • ashley86400
        Jul 04, 2017 @ 06:38:16

        Hello Amber. . .I haven’t recieved your message. Hope you’re good?

      • aquariusamber
        Jul 04, 2017 @ 16:33:15

        Sorry in Hong Kong, I will get back to you as soon as I can.

      • ashley86400
        Jul 04, 2017 @ 16:35:40

        Alright. No problem.

      • aquariusamber
        Jul 14, 2017 @ 13:28:10

        I will respond publicly, honest it cam be hard bring a black woman in China. Sometimes you get sneers or rude comments or people who don’t believe you are an American, British or Canadian because you have black skin. The will say you are a lying African. I had a bad experience in Fuzhou with parents because they didn’t like me because of my skin color and weight. So when Ashley first left that comment I was dealing with the aftermath. I have had people take photos one lady pinched my fat. A child tried to erase my black skin. So yes there bad points. There are also good points. China is where I fell in love. My boyfriend is Chinese. I have encounter some awesome friends both Chinese and foreign. I have friends from different countries. China has a way of changing your mindset. You develop a sense of humor living here. I would recommend visiting Hong Kong first( I like to call it China Light Experience) Then try China.

  2. ashley86400
    Jul 14, 2017 @ 13:38:18

    Alright. But it’s not like anyone would want to physically hurt you right or any other dangerous encounters. . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

