Romance Roadblock

roadblock-obstaclesSadly, readers, this Chocolate Chick has hit a severe roadblock in her dating life. Actually it is like  my car fell off the cliff and is a fiery wreckage below. I know so sad, I am just having a problem getting a date. Maybe it is the language barrier or my lack of confidence. It sometimes can be extremely lonely.  I have good friends, but most of  my friends are in relationships.  I am the odd duck out. It was  like that in that in America that now  it is like that now in China.

awkwardThe number of engagements and marriages in my office is increasing. People use to be optimistic when predicting love for me. Nowadays that has changed, I have been single for so long that it is a norm for me and my social group. People just avoid my gaze and the subject. I think they are doing that because they don’t want to see me hurt. So, while I am happy for my friends, I think what is wrong with me? Why is dating so difficult for me? I have  trouble talking to men. Making eye contact. I am socially awkward around men. I freeze up them and get extremely self conscious around them.awkwardlove

I even had to stop  taking swing dancing classes because i would freak out when I had to partner dance. I could not even make eye contact and was constantly blushing and. tripping over my feet.  So how can this awkward duck find love??? I am also fearful that I will fall victim to another predator like Jason or Leon.  So I am in a Catch 22, I want to find love but i am also fearful of getting hurt.

I did open up the OKCupid  account but things didn’t work out with the few guys that i was talking with. I just didn’t feel that they were trustworthy and I was getting red flags from them. I don’t want to  duped thrice so now i only view men as eye candy, good  to view from afar. Maybe patience is what is needed but everything seems to be falling  in place. I need to find someone that I can be socially awkward with, who laughs at my eccentricities and  finds them adorable. what I want is a best friend and  a lover combined. If not I will get another dog. In my heart I want what the couple has  in the video below. I fear to open myself up again.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. autumnashbough
    May 26, 2015 @ 00:08:48

    Oh, man! That sucks. I’m sad that you are giving up dancing, though I understand being nervous. You might try private lessons until you have the patterns down cold and can do them automatically. But if you like dancing or another activity, just ignore the guys and have fun. (Easier said than done, I know.)

    Reply

  2. Eileen黃愛玲
    May 26, 2015 @ 08:37:45

    You will find somebody. If it makes you feel any better, it can happen 100%! I met my husband on myspace. The odds against us was great but now we are married for 8 years. 🙂 You are a good looking woman and kind. Very kind. I can tell. He might not be Asian, he could be an Arab, Hispanic or whatever. ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

