Party Like a Rockstar

This post is dedicated to then Drunken Irish Man,  Bromance and Pyromaniac Chinese Boys

Chinese Beer, not as  strong as American Beer  but they pack a punch.

Chinese Beer, not as strong as American Beer but they pack a punch.

I got invited to my first party in China today. My neighbor Jason had  a BBQ on the  roof. Now in China  something we have  all yet to discover hamburger patties in  supermarkets in China.  So what  do is one have in China at a BBQ? Meat on a stick!!!!!! Or maybe it is meat like  substance, all I know is that it is  on a stick. You  just  put bbq sauce on it and  it is  all good. Jason has a grill.

This is what  happens  when arrive late. The  food is  disappearing.

This is what happens when arrive late. The food is disappearing.

I was  a bit late coming, I had a class to teach in Fushen( I do have  a job in China after all) So everyone  was there  and beer  was everywhere.  There was  food  on the  grill so I got to eat but I had a beer cracked open  for me. The music was pumping even my other neighbor was there the  Chinese teacher.

Jason invited his  gang of  miscreant hooligans! I  don’t  know  how  he  does it  but he  has a a following of  admirers. There were the Zambian couple there  as  well. It was  just great to sit and  chat with people and  relax. Plus  watching the bromance between Jason and the Irish Guy was  hilarious, They are  BFF’s! They were  so sweet that it was giving me  a toothache.

International Bromance

International Bromance

Jason and Diamuld (why  did I even attempt to spell it) should just give  up teaching and  become a comedy team and tour over China. Then become famous and have  women throw  themselves  at them. Ok this  is  what  happens  when I decide to write  a blog a bit  tipsy.

We were  blasting the  music  all the  Chinese students were  looking up at the roof. The students in the  dorm across  from  us some were looking and  laughing, Others closed their blinds. No one  can party like us Foreigners!!!! With two Americans, Filipino and a drunken Irishmen, two Zambians  and  our Chinese friends  we were  an International Rainbow of  Fun(just need to find  some Latinos)

Oh and Grumpy Old Man was  quite humorous  and  charming. He made me chuckle  as well. It has  been a long time since I have  had this much fun. I love my friends  back home, but once you got married  and had kids you guys  got a bit dull. I was spending way too much quality time  with  my dog. It was  nice  being with fun people.

Taking a picture of the  cameraman

Taking a picture of the cameraman

Oh and  when you we had  loads  of  fun and debauchery! Dancing, drinking and  sausage!!!! Fire. Thankfully , no drunken Irish men  fell off the off, perhaps  because  we  only had one. Next time maybe there  will be  moire drunk Irish folks. I have to say I love Irish people they are hearty and  honest folks. So Drunken Irishman is  a term of  endearment.

Also there  were dancing Filipino guy! Oh and  dancing Zambians. I wish  that I could dance. I  just am not the  best dancer! I didn’t want to embarrass myself. I am a singer  not a dancer. Give  me  a karaoke mike anytime.

Step away from the ledge!!!

Step away from the ledge!!!

Oh and Chinese  boys can’t take liquor well. They are quiet drunks but do dangerous things like kneel way too close to the railing on the roof, pick out moss from the  rooftops and burn things. they  were  actually roaming the rooftops looking for things  to burn. OMG when they brought the mop over to the grill to burn it I just was didn’t know  what to say, so The Irish man  broke it in half for them. Hmm so damaging property but he  said  at least they didn’t burn the whole mop.

So how  do you think the evening ended  between a drunken Irishmen and fire staring  Chinese boys? Well it involves  a  full moon!!! Good times though. China  is  a blast!!!

Chinese BBQ and a  full moon

Chinese BBQ and a full moon

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Huang Sin Leong
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 04:29:47

    I like your hairstyle in that BBQ party most!~~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

