Free Falling

Teaching abroad has  always been an unfilled  desire of  mine  for the  past  four years. I never   did that first  step because other little problems have stepped in and made it a dream undiscovered. When I first  considered  teaching in South Korea I had  to chose between being a  bridesmaid in a wedding or going to Korea. I chose being a bridesmaid and the irony of it all is that I am no longer friends with the bride and groom.  I regret that decision because now I could have been married to a Kpop star and lived in musical happiness with a too beautiful to adoring hubby with like tons of plastic surgery husband.  LOL so not likely  but a girl can dream.

So four years have passed a I still have this restless feeling. so I decided just go for it. I am not happy in my current job. I stayed because it was expected. Now I am following my dreams. I am letting go of the  controls and  just freefallin man wherever the wind takes me. I am studying my Modules  for my TESOl certifcate and it  is hard!!!!!! Grammar is  killing me. note  to all prospective TEL teacher:Go with  the tutor suported online class.

 

UPDATE

******I did it on my own , I had  to take a final exam. I had 24 hour to complete. It  took me 22 hours. With tutor support no test. Remeber  don’t be an el cheapo. I do want to make a plug if you are looking for an online company to do use ITTT. I love this company they even liked my sense of humour. It is a British based comapnty, hence  why I spelled houmour like the Brits. Gotta love the Brits 🙂  Here is a link  http://www.tesolcourse.com/**********

Cheerio Mates!!!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MyssThang
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 17:02:55

    Congrats on your journey and I wish you much success and hope that you truly enjoy your new life in China! You are taking a brave, bold move, but it is well worth it for both the experience as well as not living with regrets. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Caparice DarknLovely Paige
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 11:21:41

    Hey girl glad your doing your thing!!! I’m enjoying reading your blog. . .

    Reply

  3. loveniais
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 01:11:48

    I can totally relate to that feeling! Felt that way when I left my job and moved to NC and took a writing sabbatical and felt it when I moved to China. Congrats on making the decision!!

    Reply

    • aquariusamber
      Nov 29, 2012 @ 01:28:39

      I still have folks that think I am nuts and friends who don’t support me. Sometimes one has to start a new to build again. I am rebuilding.I am scared and things have not turned out to be smooth sailing. I trust in god though and know that he will get me through these next few months. I found this quote by T.S. Eliot

      “Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go.” T. S. Eliot

      Reply

Leave a Reply

